Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait to Get

TTT_edited-1Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week’s list is Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait to Get. You’ll notice that some of my picks are already out – and some have been for a long time – but sometimes I’m just late to the party. Also, I hate having to wait for sequels, so I’m always looking for well-established series to start! Here’s my list of sequels I can’t wait [or still need] to read, in no particular order:

177337571. Stiletto by Daniel O’Malley
Book #2 in the Checquy Files Series

2. Brothers and Sisters (working title) by Bee Ridgway
Sequel to The River of No Return

60438493. The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness
Book #2 in the Chaos Walking Series

161305494. Doctor Sleep by Stephen King
Sequel to The Shining

134975. A Feast for Crows by George R. R. Martin
Book #4 in the A Song of Ice and Fire Series

thenug-6dI209kITeSlowly but surely making my way through the series…

6. To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis
Book #2 in the Oxford Time Travel Series

179011257. The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon
Book #2 in The Bone Season Series

8. Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken
Book #2 in The Darkest Minds Series
So I’m getting a bit ahead of myself here, seeing as I’m just over halfway through The Darkest Minds.
But I have a pretty good hunch I’m going to want to continue with the series.

9. Book #9 in the Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon
Because this happens every time I finish one of these books:
tumblr_m28cyovTJi1r2gugdo1_500See you in five years, Gabaldon!

And I almost made it to ten this week! What sequels are you excited to start?

One thought on “Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait to Get

Leave a Reply

