Top Ten Characters I Wish Would Get Their Own Book

TTT_edited-1

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week’s list is Top Ten Characters I Wish Would Get Their Own Book, whether they be a minor or semi-main character. I actually had a little trouble with this one! I only came up with five, but in my defense I’m on a bit of a time crunch this week. Turns out all of the characters that came to my mind are guys, which is probably because I tend to like female-driven books. Here we go…

1. Robb Stark from George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire Series
So I don’t think that Robb necessarily needs his own book, but I would like it if he had chapters told from his POV. What we see of Robb is mostly told from Catelyn’s perspective in the books, but I like how the show spent a little more time on him.

2. Finn from Cristin Terrill’s All Our Yesterdays
I loved Finn in this book, and I always think it’s interesting to get a look at a protagonist from a supporting character’s POV.

3. Ian Fraser Murray from Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander Series
I know, I know. There are chapters told from Ian’s POV throughout the series, but I want more!

4. Rob McMorran from Susanna Kearsley’s The Firebird
Apparently Rob makes an appearance in Kearsley’s The Shadowy Horses, but I’d really like to see him with his own book! Perhaps something that takes place before The Firebird. 

5. Gale from Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games Trilogy
I didn’t really like Gale that much in the books, but I might feel differently if I could see things from his perspective.

Well, that’s all I got. I’m looking forward to reading everyone’s lists – I’m sure I’ll come across a few that I wish I would’ve thought of myself!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters I Wish Would Get Their Own Book

  1. I chose a different Hunger Games character. Gale would be interesting, though. I really need to read All Our Yesterdays. This topic was a lot harder than I thought it would be. I somehow managed to get ten. Great list!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

    • Ohhh Johanna would be interesting, too! Now that I think about it, there are several characters from the series I’d like to hear more from, like Finnick. Maybe I was too hasty in my choice! And yes, All Our Yesterdays is great! Though there was some speculation about a sequel, it looks like there won’t be one after all. Still, it’s a great standalone read in a genre that tends to thrive on series. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

