Top New Series I Want to Start

TTT_edited-1

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week’s list is Top New Series I Want to Start. I tried to come up with a nice variation of genres, but ended up picking a lot of young adult and fantasy books; let’s face it, those genres typically do really well in the series format. I didn’t quite make it to ten, but hopefully I’ll have another series to add after I read your lists!

17878473
1. Alex Wayfare Series by M. G. Buehrlen
First Book: The 57 Lives of Alex Wayfare
Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction (Time Travel)
Publication Date: March 4, 2014

186660472. Shattered Sea Series by Joe Abercrombie
First Book: Half a King
Genres: Fantasy
Publication Date: July 15, 2014

157910853. The Falconer Series by Elizabeth May
First Book: The Falconer
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult, Historical Fiction
Publication Date: May 6, 2014

101941574. The Grisha Series by Leigh Bardugo
First Book: Shadow and Bone
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult
Publication Date: June 5, 2012

180900825. John Gower Series by Bruce Holsinger
First Book: A Burnable Book
Genres: Historical Fiction, Mystery
Publication Date: February 18, 2014

173991606. Snow Like Ashes Series by Sara Raasch
First Book: Snow Like Ashes
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult
Publication Date: October 14, 2014

160690307. The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski
First Book: The Winner’s Curse
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult
Publication Date: March 4, 2014

179991088. Kingmaker Series by Toby Clements
First Book: Kingmaker: Winter Pilgrims
Genres: Historical Fiction
Publication Date: April 10, 2014

158399769. Red Rising Trilogy by Pierce Brown 
First Book: Red Rising
Genres: Science Fiction, Young Adult
Publication Date: January 28, 2014

5 thoughts on “Top New Series I Want to Start

  1. Some good choices on here. I really enjoyed Abercrombie, Elizabeth May and Pierce Brown. I’ve not read the rest but have fancied a couple of here for sure – especially the Bardugo.
    Lynn 😀

  2. Great picks. I recently read and LOVED Red Rising, the same goes for The Winner’s Curse and I am so desperate to get my hands on their sequels. I really want to read Shadow and Bone, Snow Like Ashes and The Falconer, the look so good. I hope you can get to some of these soon 🙂 TTT.

    • I’m hoping to! Red Rising actually came on my radar earlier this year and I still haven’t gotten to it! I actually didn’t come across Winner’s Curse until I started thinking about these week’s post, but it looks really good.

  3. I want to start Snow Like Ashes too!! SO many blogs have absolutely raved about it and I haven’t even attempted it yet. *facepalm* My bad. 😉 OH but I recommend Red Rising a million percent! It might be hard to get into but the ending is ohhhh wow. It’s just amazing.
    Thanks for stopping by @ Notebook Sisters!

Leave a Reply

