It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is hosted by Book Journey.

  18143977  11710373

1. All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr – I just picked this one up today! This book was released earlier this summer and has great reviews, so I’m looking forward to reading it. Also, I can’t think of a book I’ve read recently that is set in Paris, so I’m excited to have a change of scenery.

2. Written in My Own Heart’s Blood by Diana Gabaldon – I HATE that it has taken me so long to get through this! I’ve typically devoured these books as they’ve come out, but I just don’t have as much time to devote to just reading one thing at a time. I picked it up the day it came out back in June, but I keep having to set it aside because of schoolwork. I guess I could look at it as a way of shortening the time I’ll have to wait between finishing it and the release of the next book (or, until the show comes back on in April!).

What are you reading on this Monday?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I just stumbled upon yous site through Bloggers Commenting Back, and I must say that it’s very cute. I adore the simple yet elegant header. 🙂

    As for the books, I’ve heard such good things about All the Light We Cannot See. One of my blogger friends adored it, making it sound like the story’s emotions would rip you apart. It’s definitely on my radar now, so I hope you enjoy it.

    This Monday, I’m reading Sisters’ Fate, the final book in the gorgeously written and atmospheric Cahill Witch Chronicles trilogy.

    • Thanks, Emily! I’m glad you’ve also heard good things about ATLWCS; it’s a really unique concept for me, as I’ve never read a book in which the protagonist is blind. I haven’t read any of the Cahill Witch Chronicles trilogy, but I just checked it out on Goodreads and am quite intrigued! Thanks for your comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

